General Terms and Conditions of Prisma Plan Ing.-GmbH1. General terms

 

All legal transactions and offers made by Prisma Plan Ing.-GmbH are only based on the following terms and conditions. This also applies to all future legal transactions. Terms and conditions of the customer that may deviate from these terms and conditions are not valid; this also applies if not expressly contradicted. The terms and conditions apply both to the rental lease of system components for exhibition stands as well as to individually produced exhibition stands. In principle, the exhibition stands are only for hire for the duration of a trade show. Therefore, all delivered parts are only rented, unless the parts are expressly stated as sales items in the offer and/or order confirmation. Offers which we make are only intended for the initiation of the contract and are therefore non-binding, unless they have been declared in writing as being binding. The conclusion of the contract shall only come into force if we give the customer an order confirmation following the order placement. Should our order confirmation not be contradicted within 14 days, the contract is considered concluded.


The written form is respected using fax or email.


These terms and conditions are part of our order confirmation. A corresponding note is indicated in our correspondence with our customers.

 

 

2. Prices

 

Unless otherwise agreed, all prices exclude VAT. All prices relate to rental for the duration of the respective trade fair, unless otherwise agreed.

 

 

2.1

 

Costs charged directly to the trade fair:

 

•    - suspension points,

•    - connection and usage of electricity/water,

•    - disposal during set-up and dismantling, and the duration of the trade fair,

•    - telecommunications,

•    - compressed air,

•    - stand cleaning,

•    - stand security,

•    - costs of stand rental,

•    - early set-up,

•    - fire extinguishers (depending on booth size).

 

 

2.2

 

Transporting the customer's material between the trade fair and Herne (within Germany): Pallet stackable € 50.00 per route, pallet not stackable € 70.00 per route. Prisma Plan does not assume any liability for the customer's material in case of damage or theft.

Storage of customer property: standard pallet stackable € 16.00 per month, non-stackable € 27.00/m3.  

 

Additional changes to the Speedwall wall system filler plates, such as holes, which are created by adding additional graphics, are charged with a net charge of € 60.00 per filling plate.

 

 

3. Delivery time and delivery delay

 

Prisma Plan Ing.-GmbH's compliance with the delivery and performance obligations requires the timely and proper fulfilment of the customer's obligations. This includes the timely receipt of all documents to be provided by the customer, the timely clarification and approval of the plans, no on-site obstructions, compliance with the agreed terms of payment and other obligations of the customer. Should these conditions not be fulfilled in time or in full, the delivery period is extended accordingly.

 

If our delivery is delayed or made impossible by an inevitable situation, which we are not responsible for, we are exempt from the delivery for the duration of the hindrance and its repercussions. Damage claims against us shall be excluded.

 

In the case of non-compliance with an agreed deadline, the customer is entitled to withdraw from the contract to the exclusion of further rights. This also applies if we inform the customer that we are not able to complete the service on time due to circumstances beyond our control or due to force majeure - whether from our side or a third-party contracted by us. We are only obliged to pay damages if we are not responsible for the timely performance according to point 4 (limitation of liability).

 

We shall immediately inform the customer of a delay in our delivery or service. Dispatch route and type are, unless otherwise agreed, left to our choice. The goods are insured at the request and expense of the customer. Once the goods have been dispatched, the risk passes to the customer. Should the dispatch be delayed for reasons which are within the customer's or their agent's sphere of influence, the risk is transferred when the delivery is ready for dispatch.

 

 

4. Limitation of liability

 

We are not liable for the minor negligent breach of insignificant contractual obligations. Our liability for defects is excluded except in the case of intent, gross negligence or breach of essential contractual obligations. Insofar as we are liable for defects, the liability is limited to foreseeable damage not due to extraordinary circumstances.

 

The customer's claims arising from product liability or damage to our body or health as well as in the case of loss of the customer's life or that of their agent shall remain unaffected.

 

 

5. Terms of payment

 

Payment must be made without deductions immediately after receipt of the invoice. For trade fair stands, we calculate 50% of the total order approx. 4 - 6 weeks prior to the start of the trade fair and the remaining amount for handing over the stand. Should payment not have been made in time for the handover of the stand, the stand will not be relinquished until the payment is completed. We reserve the right to apply other payment terms as well. These will be explicitly mentioned in the order confirmation. The customer is only entitled to set-offs should their counterclaims be legally effective, uncontested or recognised by us.

 

In the event of a payment delay, we shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract without a notice setting out the consequences of non-compliance and are entitled to demand compensation for the planning and preparation services rendered. In the event of a payment delay following services rendered, a handling fee of € 10.00 will be charged per letter or email. Costs incurred following the second reminder are charged separately by a collection service. Interest on arrears is determined within the framework of the statutory provisions.

 

Payment by cheque and bills of exchange will be paid as conditional payment. We are entitled to refuse to accept bills of exchange and cheques. The discount charges are calculated from the date the invoice is due. Should the customer not fulfil their payment obligations, in particular if they do not redeem a cheque or bill of exchange, or suspend their payments, we shall be entitled to the immediate payment of the entire outstanding amount, even if we have accepted cheques or bills of exchange. In addition, we are then entitled to demand pre-payments.

 

 

6. Safety measures/ obligations towards customer data

 

Cabins, showcases and other lockable furniture are not burglar proof. The locking mechanisms serve merely as a break-in inhibitor in a psychological sense. It is therefore urgently recommended to organise stand security. The customer is also recommended to suitably insure both the complete rented property (exhibition stand) as well as exhibition pieces or the like. We are not liable for items which the client (customer) left behind at the stand.

 

Graphics and other documents, which are to be produced and set up by us, on behalf of the customer, are the responsibility of the customer. We neither investigate any infringement of property rights nor check the correctness of the documents. The client shall indemnify us from all possible claims for damages by means of legal violations as well as for writing and colour errors.

 

 

7. Storage

 

In principle, we do not store items belonging to the customer. Should storage be desired in individual cases, this requires that a corresponding written order has been issued and confirmed. We shall only be liable for the items stored in case of intent or gross negligence.

 

 

8. Arrangement for lease agreements

 

The rented property is entrusted exclusively for the agreed purpose and period. A proper termination of the rental contract, before the commencement of work, is excluded. Sub-letting is only permitted to co-exhibitors at the same trade fair stand, whereby the liability for the rental property remains with our client.

 

The condition and completeness of the rental object shall be checked by the customer upon receipt. A handover certificate is created for the transfer (acceptance process). Acceptance takes place at the agreed time. The customer is obliged to accept the goods, as long as the pre-requisites are fulfilled. Should the client (customer) or the person appointed by them not be present at the agreed handover date, the Prisma Plan Ing.-GmbH employee shall wait one hour without incurring additional costs. Should the customer exceed the appointment for the handover by more than two hours, the exhibition stand and the rented items are deemed as having been delivered correctly and without defects, even if no signed handover certificate could be produced.

 

Since the rented goods are second-hand materials and things, normal signs of wear do not constitute a claim for reimbursement, replacement or return. This also applies to colour and surface deviations typical of the material. The rented property was cleaned after the exhibition stand was completed. No rectification may be required for contamination caused in the exhibition hall by the surrounding trade fair construction. It is strongly advised to commission professional stand cleaning for the evening before the start of the fair, since the dust in exhibition halls, in our experience, only settles by the evening before the show.

 

The risk of accidental loss or damage will pass to the lessee when the rented goods have been handed over. The customer shall report loss or damage to the rented goods immediately. The customer's risk is terminated by returning the goods to us. Should the customer depart after the trade fair, all mobile items such as chairs, stools, brochure stands, etc. must be locked in the cabins as far as possible and the keys placed at the agreed location.

 

The customer is liable to encumbrance for all losses and damages to the rented property during the period in which the rented property is in their care. The customer shall provide compensation for all necessary expenses for the manufacture or repair of the leased goods, the maximum being its value at the time it is handed over to the customer. We advise that the rented property is insured against loss, damage and vandalism at the customer's expense. We can indicate the insurance value of the leased objects upon request.

 

The lease ends with the end of the respective event (fair) and dismantling begins immediately at this time, unless agreed otherwise. Goods left behind at the exhibition stand shall be disposed of without obligation to pay compensation.

 

The customer is responsible for the care and supervision of the entire rental object from the date of the handover up to two hours after the end of the trade fair. Should the customer violate the obligation for care and supervision, they are obliged to provide compensation for the resulting damages.

 

 

9. Retention of title

 

The delivered goods remain our property until full payment of the agreed price has been received. In the case of delivery to merchants, the goods shall remain our property until payment of all claims arising from the business relationship and future claims has been effected as well as until bills of exchange and cheques have been redeemed. Should the buyer have an open account, the retention of title shall serve as a security for an outstanding balance.

 

The customer is permitted to resell the objects in the course of regular business transactions. The customer already assigns their claims to us from the resale of the reserved goods, in particular the payment claim against their customers. We herewith accept this assignment. At our request, the customer is obliged to notify their debtors of the assignment. The claims and names of the debtors must be communicated to us.

The customer is entitled to collect receivables arising from resale. In the event of a delay in payment, or if circumstances become known to us which are commercially reasonable to reduce the creditworthiness of the customer, we are entitled to revoke the right of subrogation.

 

For us as a manufacturer, processing the goods subject to retention of title takes place within the meaning of § 950 of the German Civil Code (BGB) without any obligations arising from this. If the goods subject to retention of title are processed with other items not belonging to us, then we shall acquire co-ownership of the new item according to the ratio of the invoice value of the goods subject to retention of title, to the invoice value of the other used goods at the time of processing.

 

It is prohibited to assign our goods as security. In the case of access by third parties to the goods subject to retention of title, in particular pledges, the customer shall provide information regarding our ownership of the goods and immediately notify us by sending us a copy of the seizure report.

 

We are entitled to rescind the contract if the customer violates the contract and to demand the return of goods delivered by us.

 

Should the value of the collateral granted exceed our claims by more than 20%, we shall be obliged to re-transfer or release the collateral upon the customer's request and at our discretion.

 

 

10. Rights of the customer in case of defects

 

The customer must inform us in writing without delay, but at the latest within one week after receipt of the goods. Defects which cannot be detected by careful examination within this period must be communicated to us immediately upon their discovery.

 

In the event of justified complaints, we have the right to repair or provide replacement, at our discretion, within a reasonable period of at least 14 days. Should the rectification fail, the customer may withdraw from the contract, if the non-conformity is not a minor infringement. In addition, the customer may be entitled to demand damages or compensation. The claim for rectification is activated separately for each defect. The customer does not have the right to demand a reduction in the event of insignificant defects.

 

Customer claims due to the expenses necessary for purposes of the rectification, in particular transport, route, labour and material costs, are excluded to the extent that the expenses increase because the delivery item has subsequently been moved to another place by the customer or a third party, unless the shipment corresponds to the intended use of the delivery item or was agreed to when the contract was concluded.

 

Customer claims due to defects lapse after 12 months. This shall not apply insofar as the law in § 438 para.1 No.2, §479 para.1, and §634 para.1 No. 2 of the German Civil Code (BGB), namely for buildings and items for buildings, recourse claims and construction defects.

 

 

11. Copyright and other intellectual property rights

 

The design documents, the planning, drawing, production and assembly documents as well as the design and the conceptual description remain our intellectual property. This also applies in particular to design documents presented as part of an offer. The customer is not entitled to duplicate or recycle the resulting documents nor to pass them on to third parties without our consent. Furthermore, the customer is not entitled to create replicas from it.

 

Should the customer violate the copyrights or protective rights, they are obliged to pay a contractual penalty of 80% of the rental amount agreed to between the parties for the affected rental property, but no less than € 10,000.00. The penalty shall be deducted from any compensation. Rights to forbearance shall remain unaffected.

 

Even after payment of the agreed rental price, we continue to own the copyrights to the documents mentioned above. We are entitled to affix our company name or that of the company commissioned by us (in an appropriate size) to the objects manufactured by us or according to the customer's plans. This last relates to exhibition stands in particular. We are also entitled to publish pictures of the delivered services free of charge and without the consent of the customer, or to use them for advertising purposes.

 

 

12. Data processing

 

We shall be entitled to process and retain data relating to the business relationships or related to the customer, whether these originate from the customer or third parties, according to the Data Protection Act. We guarantee that customer data shall not be passed on if this is not necessary for the execution of the order.

 

 

13. Jurisdiction and applicable law

 

Jurisdiction for any disputes arising from the contractual relationship is Herne, Germany provided the customer is a businessman, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law. However, we may choose to use of the competent court based at the customer's headquarters.

 

The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies to all legal relations between us and the customer, excluding the 1980 Vienna Sales Convention (CISG), even if the customer has their domicile or place of residence abroad.

 

Should any provision of these Terms and Conditions be or become invalid, the validity of the remaining provisions of these Terms and Conditions shall remain unaffected. Invalid provisions of these Terms and Conditions shall be replaced by ones closest to the intended effectiveness of the invalid provision. We reserve the right to amend these General Terms and Conditions at any time and without prior notice.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Prisma Plan Ing.-GmbH1. Allgemeines

 

Allen Rechtsgeschäften und Angeboten der Prisma Plan Ing.-GmbH liegen nur die nachfolgenden Geschäftsbedingungen zugrunde. Dieses gilt auch für alle zukünftigen Rechtsgeschäfte. Von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen, abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden, haben keine Gültigkeit; dies gilt auch, wenn diesen nicht ausdrücklich widersprochen wird. Die Geschäftsbedingungen gelten sowohl für Mietmessestände aus Systembauteilen, als auch für individuell gefertigte Messestände. Die Messestände werden grundsätzlich nur zur Miete, für die Dauer einer Messe überlassen. Daher sind ausdrücklich alle gelieferten Teile lediglich vermietet, es sei denn, im Angebot und/oder in der Auftragsbestätigung werden die Teile ausdrücklich als Verkaufsteile ausgewiesen. Angebote, die wir unterbreiten, dienen lediglich der Vertragsanbahnung und sind freibleibend und unverbindlich, es sei denn, sie sind schriftlich als verbindlich erklärt worden. Der Vertragsschluss kommt nur dann zustande, wenn wir dem Kunden nach der Auftragserteilung eine Auftragsbestätigung zukommen lassen. Wird unserer Auftragsbestätigung nicht binnen 14 Tage widersprochen, gilt der Vertrag als geschlossen.


Die Schriftform wird durch Telefax oder E-Mail gewahrt.


Diese AGB's, sind Bestandteil unserer Auftragsbestätigung. Ein entsprechender Hinweis ist auf unserem Schriftverkehr mit unseren Kunden vermerkt.

 

 

2. Preise

 

Alle Preise gelten, falls nichts anderes vereinbart wurde, zuzüglich der gesetzlicher MwSt. Alle Preise verstehen sich zur Miete, soweit nicht anders vereinbart, für die jeweilige Messelaufzeit.

 

2.1

 

Kosten, die direkt mit der Messe abgerechnet werden:

 

  • - Abhängepunkte,
  • - Anschluss und Verbrauch Strom/Wasser,
  • - Entsorgung während des Auf- und Abbaus und Messelaufzeit,
  • - Telekommunikation,
  • - Druckluft,
  • - Standreinigung,
  • - Standbewachung,
  • - Kosten der Standmiete,
  • - Vorgezogener Aufbau,
  • - Feuerlöscher (je nach Standgröße).

 

2.2

 

Transport von Kundenmaterial zwischen Messe und Herne (innerhalb Deutschlands): Palette stapelbar € 50,00 pro Strecke, Palette nicht stapelbar € 70,00 pro Strecke. Prisma Plan übernimmt zu keinem Zeitpunkt Haftung des Kundenmaterials im Fall von Beschädigung oder Diebstahl.

Einlagern von Kundeneigentum: Standardpalette stapelbar € 16,00 Monat, Nicht stapelbar € 27,00/m3.

 

Zusätzliche Veränderungen an den Speedwall-Wandsystem- Füllplatten, wie z. B. Bohrungen, welche durch das Anbringen von zusätzlichen Grafiken entstehen, werden mit netto € 60,00/ pro Füllplatte berechnet.

 

 

3. Lieferzeit und Lieferverzug

 

Die Einhaltung der Liefer- und Leistungsverpflichtungen durch Prisma Plan Ing.-GmbH, setzt die rechtzeitige und ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung der Verpflichtungen des Kunden voraus. Dazu gehört der rechtzeitige Eingang sämtlicher vom Kunden zu liefernden Unterlagen, die rechtzeitige Klarstellung und Genehmigung der Pläne, keine bauseitigen Behinderungen, die Einhaltung der vereinbarten Zahlungsbedingungen und sonstige Verpflichtungen des Kunden. Werden diese Voraussetzungen nicht rechtzeitig oder vollständig erfüllt, so wird die Lieferfrist angemessen verlängert.

 

Wird unsere Lieferung durch einen unabwendbaren, von uns nicht zu vertretenden Zustand verzögert oder unmöglich gemacht, sind wir für die Dauer der Behinderung und ihrer Nachwirkungen von der Lieferung entbunden. Schadenersatzansprüche sind gegen uns ausgeschlossen.

 

Bei nicht Einhalten einer fest vereinbarten Frist ist der Kunde berechtigt, unter Ausschluss weitergehender Rechte vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Dies gilt auch, wenn wir dem Kunden mitteilen, dass wir aufgrund von uns nicht zu vertretener Umstände oder aufgrund höherer Gewalt – gleichviel ob bei uns oder einem vom uns beauftragten Drittunternehmen eingetreten – nicht zur rechtzeitigen Leistung in der Lage sind. Zum Schadensersatz sind wir nur verpflichtet, wenn wir die nicht rechtzeitige Leistungsfähigkeit nach Maßgabe von Punkt 4 (Haftungsbegrenzung) zu vertreten haben.

 

Wir werden den Kunden unverzüglich von einer Verzögerung unserer Lieferung oder Leistung unterrichten. Versandweg und –art sind, wenn nicht anders vereinbart, unserer Wahl überlassen. Die Ware wird auf Wunsch und Kosten des Kunden versichert. Die Gefahr geht mit der Absendung der Ware auf den Kunden über. Verzögert sich der Versand aus Gründen, die im Einwirkungsbereich des Kunden oder seiner Erfüllungshilfen liegen, so geht die Gefahr bei Anzeige der Versandbereitschaft über.

 

 

4. Haftungsbegrenzung

 

Wir haften nicht für die leicht fahrlässige Verletzung unwesentlicher Vertragspflichten. Unsere Haftung für Mangelfolgeschäden ist außer bei Vorsatz, grober Fahrlässigkeit oder Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten, ausgeschlossen. Soweit wir für Mangelfolgeschäden haften, ist die Haftung auf vorhersehbare, nicht auf außergewöhnliche Umstände zurückzuführende Schäden begrenzt.

 

Ansprüche des Kunden aus Produkthaftung oder bei uns zurechenbaren Körper- oder Gesundheitsschäden sowie bei Verlust des Lebens des Bestellers oder seiner Erfüllungshilfen bleiben unberührt.

 

 

5. Zahlungsbedingungen

 

Die Zahlung hat sofort nach Erhalt der Rechnung ohne Abzug zu erfolgen. Für Messestände zur Miete berechnen wir 50% der Auftragssumme, ca. 4 - 6 Wochen vor Messebeginn und die Restsumme zur Standübergabe. Sollte die Zahlung zur Standübergabe nicht erfolgt sein, wird die Übergabe des Messestandes bis zur vollständigen Zahlung ausgesetzt. Wir behalten uns vor, auch andere Zahlungsbedingungen zur Anwendung zu bringen. Diese werden dann ausdrücklich in der Auftragsbestätigung erwähnt. Aufrechnungsrechte stehen dem Kunden nur zu, wenn seine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt, unbestritten oder von uns anerkannt sind.

 

Bei Zahlungsverzug sind wir nach angemessener Fristsetzung berechtigt, ohne Ablehnungsandrohung vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und Schadenersatz für erbrachte Planungs- und Vorbereitungsleistungen zu fordern. Bei Zahlungsverzug nach erbrachter Leistung, wird je Mahnbrief oder E-mail, eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von € 10,00 erhoben. Kosten, die nach der zweiten Mahnung entstehen, werden von einem Inkassodienst gesondert berechnet. Die Festsetzung von Verzugszinsen erfolgt im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

 

Die Zahlung mit Schecks und W echsel erfolgt erfüllungshalber. Wir sind berechtigt die Entgegennahme von Wechseln und Schecks abzulehnen. Die Diskontspesen werden vom Tag der Fälligkeit des Rechnungsbetrages an berechnet. Kommt der Kunde seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen schuldhaft nicht nach, löst er insbesondere Schecks und Wechsel nicht ein oder stellt seine Zahlung ein, so sind wir berechtigt, die gesamte Restschuld fällig zu stellen, auch wenn wir Schecks und Wechsel angenommen haben. Außerdem steht uns dann das Recht zu, Vorauszahlungen zu verlangen.

 

 

6. Sicherheitsvorkehrungen/ Verpflichtungen des Kundendaten

 

Kabinen, Vitrinen und andere abschließbare Möbelstücke sind nicht einbruchssicher. Die Schließmechanismen dienen lediglich als Einbruchshemmer in psychologischem Sinne. Es wird daher dringend die Bestellung einer Standbewachung empfohlen. Es wird dem Kunden außerdem empfohlen, sowohl die vollständige Mietsache (Messestand) als auch Ausstellungsstücke oder ähnliches in geeigneter Weise zu versichern. Wir haften nicht, für vom Auftraggeber (Kunden) am Stand hinterlassene Gegenstände.

 

Grafiken und andere Unterlagen, die von uns, im Auftrag des Kunden, anzufertigen, anzubringen oder aufzustellen sind, liegen in der Verantwortung des Kunden. Wir prüfen weder eine eventuelle Verletzung von Schutzrechten, noch die Richtigkeit der Unterlagen. Der Auftraggeber stellt uns von allen eventuellen Schadenersatzansprüchen durch Rechtsverstöße oder Schreib- und Farbfehlern frei.

 

 

7. Einlagerung

 

Grundsätzlich werden keine Gegenstände des Kunden eingelagert. Sofern eine Einlagerung im Einzelfall gewünscht ist, setzt dies voraus, dass ein entsprechender schriftlicher Auftrag erteilt und bestätigt wurde. Für die eingelagerten Gegenstände haften wir nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit.

 

 

8. Regelung für Mietverträge

 

Das Mietgut wird ausschließlich für den vereinbarten Zweck und Zeitraum überlassen. Eine ordentliche Kündigung des Mietvertrages ist ausgeschlossen. Die Untervermietung ist nur an Mitaussteller auf dem selben Messestand gestattet, wobei die Haftung für das Mietgut bei unserem Auftraggeber verbleibt.

 

Der Zustand und die Vollzähligkeit des Mietgutes sind vom Kunden beim Empfang zu prüfen. Über die Übergabe (Abnahme) wird ein Übergabeprotokoll erstellt. Die Abnahme erfolgt zum vereinbarten Zeitpunkt. Der Kunde ist zur Abnahme verpflichtet, sofern die Voraussetzungen vorliegen. Ist der Auftraggeber (Kunde) oder eine von ihm beauftragte Person, zum vereinbarten Übergabetermin nicht anwesend, wartet der Mitarbeiter von Prisma Plan Ing.-GmbH 1 Stunde, ohne dass dafür Kosten anfallen. Sollte der Übergabetermin vom Kunden um mehr als 2 Stunden überschritten werden, gilt / gelten der Messestand und die Mietgegenstände als richtig und mängelfrei übergeben, auch wenn kein unterschriebenes Übergabeprotokoll gefertigt werden konnte. 

 

Da es sich beim Mietgut um gebrauchte Materialien und Sachen handelt, begründen normale Gebrauchsspuren keinen Nachbesserungs-, Ersatz- und Rücknahmeanspruch. Dies gilt auch für materialtypische Farb- und Oberflächenabweichungen. Das Mietgut wurde nach Fertigstellung des Messestandes gereinigt. Für Verschmutzungen, die durch den umliegenden Messebaubetrieb in der Messehalle entstanden sind, kann keine Nachbesserung verlangt werden. Es wird dringend empfohlen, für den Abend vor Messebeginn, eine professionelle Standreinigung zu beauftragen, da sich der Staub in den Messehallen erfahrungsgemäß, erst am Abend vor der Messe gelegt hat.

 

Die Gefahr des zufälligen Verlustes oder der Beschädigung geht von uns auf den Mieter über, wenn das Mietgut übergeben wurde. Verlust und Beschädigungen am Mietgut sind vom Kunden unverzüglich an uns zu melden. Die Gefahrtragung des Kunden endet mit der Rückgabe an uns. Reist der Kunde nach Messeende ab, so sind alle mobilen Gegenstände wie Stühle, Hocker, Prospektständer usw., soweit wie möglich, in den Kabinen zu verschließen und die Schlüssel am abgesprochenen Ort zu hinterlegen.

 

Der Kunde haftet verschuldungsunabhängig für alle Verluste und Schäden am Mietgut in der Zeit, in der sich das Mietgut in seiner Obhut befindet. Er leistet Ersatz für alle notwendigen Aufwendungen für Herstellung oder Reparatur des Mietgutes, maximal bis zu dessen Wert bei der Übergabe an ihn. Wir empfehlen, das Mietgut gegen Verlust, Beschädigung und Vandalismus auf seine Kosten zu versichern. Der Versicherungswert des Mietgutes wird von uns auf Wunsch mitgeteilt.

 

Das Mietverhältnis endet mit dem Ende der jeweiligen Veranstaltung (Messe) und der Abbau beginnt unmittelbar mit dem Ende, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist. Am Mietstand hinterlassene Gegenstände werden ohne Wertersatz entsorgt.

 

Dem Kunden obliegt die Obhut- und Aufsichtspflicht bezüglich des gesamten Mietgegenstandes ab Übergabe bis 2 Stunden nach Messeende. Verletzt der Kunde die Obhut- und Aufsichtspflicht, hat er den hierdurch entstehenden Schaden zu ersetzen.

 

 

9. Eigentumsvorbehalt

 

Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des vereinbarten Preises unser Eigentum. Bei Belieferung von Kaufleuten bleibt die Ware bis zur Begleichung sämtlicher Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung und zukünftiger Forderungen sowie bis zur Einlösung von Wechseln und Schecks unser Eigentum. Bei laufender Rechnung gilt das vorbehaltene Eigentum als Sicherung für unsere Saldoforderung.

 

Eine Weiterveräußerung ist dem Kunden im Rahmen eines ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsverkehrs gestattet. Der Kunde tritt bereits jetzt seine Ansprüche aus der Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware, insbesondere den Zahlungsanspruch gegen seine Abnehmer, an uns ab. Wir nehmen die Abtretung an. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet seinen Schuldnern die Abtretung auf unser Verlangen hin anzuzeigen. Forderungen und Namen der Schuldner sind uns mitzuteilen.

Der Kunde ist berechtigt, Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung einzuziehen. Bei Zahlungsverzug oder sofern uns Umstände bekannt werden, die nach kaufmännischem Ermessen geeignet sind, die Kreditwürdigkeit des Kunden zu mindern, sind wir zum Widerruf des Einzugrechts berechtigt.

 

Die Be- und Verarbeitung der Vorbehaltsware erfolgt für uns als Hersteller im Sinne von § 950 BGB, ohne dass uns daraus Verpflichtungen entstehen. Wird die Vorbehaltsware mit anderen, uns nicht gehörenden Gegenständen verarbeitet, so erwerben wir Miteigentum an der neuen Sache im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltsware zum Rechnungswert der anderen verwendeten Waren zum Zeitpunkt der Verarbeitung.

 

Die Sicherungsübereignung von in unserem Eigentum stehender Ware ist unzulässig. Bei Zugriffen Dritter auf die Vorbehaltsware, insbesondere Pfändungen, wird der Kunde auf unser Eigentum an der Ware hinweisen und uns unverzüglich unter Übersendung einer Abschrift des Pfändungsprotokolls benachrichtigen.

 

Wir sind berechtigt, bei vertragswidrigen Verhalten des Kunden vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die von uns gelieferte Ware heraus zu verlangen. 

 

Übersteigt der Wert der eingeräumten Sicherheiten unsere Forderungen um mehr als 20%, so sind wir auf Verlangen des Kunden in soweit zur Rückübertragung oder Freigabe von Sicherheiten nach unserer Wahl verpflichtet.

 

 

10. Rechte des Kunden bei Mängel

 

Der Kunde muss uns Mängel unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb einer Woche nach Eingang der Ware schriftlich mitteilen. Mängel, die auch durch sorgfältige Prüfung innerhalb dieser Frist nicht entdeckt werden können, sind uns unverzüglich nach ihrer Entdeckung mitzuteilen.

 

Bei berechtigten Mängelrügen haben wir das Recht, binnen angemessener Frist von mindestens 14 Tagen nach unserer Wahl nachzubessern oder Ersatz zu liefern. Schlägt die Nacherfüllung fehl, so kann der Kunde, sofern die Vertragswidrigkeit nicht nur geringfügig ist, von dem Vertrag zurücktreten. Daneben ist er gegebenenfalls berechtigt, Schadensersatz oder Aufwandsersatz zu verlangen. Der Nachfüllungsanspruch wird bei jedem Mangel gesondert ausgelöst. Ein Recht des Kunden zur Minderung besteht bei unerheblichen Mängeln nicht.

 

Ansprüche des Kunden wegen der zum Zweck der Nacherfüllung erforderlichen Aufwendungen, insbesondere Transport-, Wege-, Arbeits- und Materialkosten sind ausgeschlossen, soweit die Aufwendungen sich erhöhen, weil der Liefergegenstand von dem Kunden oder einem Dritten nachträglich an einen anderen Ort verbracht worden ist, es sei denn, die Verbringung entspricht dem bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch des Liefergegenstandes oder war bei Vertragsabschluss mit uns vereinbart worden.

 

Ansprüche des Kunden wegen Mangels verjähren in 12 Monaten. Dies gilt nicht, soweit das Gesetz in § 438 Abs.1 Nr.2, 479 Abs.1 und 634a Abs.1 Nr.2 BGB längere Fristen vorschreibt, nämlich für Bauwerke und Sachen für Bauwerke, Rückgriffsansprüche und Baumängel.

 

 

11. Urheberrecht und sonstige Schutzrechte

 

Die Entwurfsunterlagen, die Planungs-, Zeichnungs-, Fertigungs- und Montageunterlagen sowie das Design und die Konzeptbeschreibung bleiben unser geistiges Eigentum. Dies gilt auch insbesondere für Entwurfsunterlagen die innerhalb eines Angebotes präsentiert wurden. Der Kunde ist nicht berechtigt, ohne unsere Zustimmung die sich daraus ergebenden Unterlagen zu vervielfältigen, selbst zu verwerten oder an Dritte weiterzugeben. Er ist auch nicht berechtigt, daraus Nachbauten zu erstellen.

 

Verstößt der Kunde gegen die Urheberrechte oder Schutzrechte, so hat er eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe von 80% des zwischen den Parteien vereinbarten Mietentgeltes für das betroffene Mietgut, mindestens jedoch € 10.000,00 zu bezahlen. Die Vertragsstrafe wird auf einen etwaigen Schadensersatzanspruch angerechnet. Ansprüche auf Unterlassung, bleiben davon unberührt.

 

Auch nach Zahlung des vereinbarten Mietpreises, verbleiben uns die Urheberrechte an den genannten Unterlagen.

Wir sind berechtigt, unseren Firmennamen oder den des von uns beauftragten Unternehmens, in angemessener Größe an den von uns oder nach den Plänen des Kunden hergestellten Gegenständen, insbesondere Messeständen anzubringen. Wir sind zudem berechtigt, kostenlos und ohne gesonderte Zustimmung des Kunden Bildmaterial der gelieferten Leistungen zu veröffentlichen bzw. für Werbezwecke zu nutzen.

 

 

12. Datenverarbeitung

 

Wir sind berechtigt, die bezüglich der Geschäftsbeziehungen oder im Zusammenhang mit dieser, erhaltenen Daten über den Kunden, gleich ob diese vom Kunden selbst oder von Dritten stammen, gemäß dem Datenschutzgesetz zu verarbeiten und aufzubewahren. Wir garantieren, dass keine Weitergabe von Kundendaten erfolgt, wenn es nicht für die Ausführung des Auftrages erforderlich ist.

 

 

13. Gerichtsstand und Anwendbares Recht

 

Gerichtsstand für alle sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis ergebenen Streitigkeiten ist Herne, Deutschland, wenn es sich bei dem Kunden um einen Vollkaufmann, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen handelt. Es steht uns jedoch frei, das für den Sitz des Kunden zuständige Gericht anzurufen.

 

Für alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und dem Kunden gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss der Wiener Kaufrechtskonvention 1980 (CISG), auch wenn der Kunde seinen Firmensitz oder seinen Wohnsitz im Ausland hat.

 

Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser Bedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hiervon die Wirksamkeit aller sonstigen Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen nicht berührt. Unwirksame Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen, sind durch solche zu ersetzen, die in ihrer Wirksamkeit, der wegfallenden Bestimmung dieser Bedingungen am nächsten kommt. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, diese AGB ́s, jederzeit und ohne Vorankündigung, der geltenden Rechtssprechung anzupassen.