Expert Ausstellung by prisma plan

EVENT: EXPERT SOCCER CHALLENGE AT IFA

Expert invited gamers from all over Europe to play for the title at the Soccer Challange.Expert presented itself to the IFA visitors on a total area of ​​750 square metres. The well-established expert lounge was supplemented with a gaming area of ​​more than 600 square metres, on which the cooperative for specialist retailers had set up their eSports activities.

 

With the expansion of the area, the expert event was also accessible to the end customers for the first time, establishing a clear focus on the topic of gaming: "This is still a very hot trend, which already generates revenues in the high double-digit millions on the German market.

In the coming years, the gaming market will continue to grow, which is why expert is already at the forefront," said Volker Müller, CEO of expert SE.

 

The "Expert Soccer Challenge 2017" attracted extra special attention: the game "Pro Evolution Soccer 2018" by Konami was played for the first time in an international tournament - even before the official release date on the 14th of September.

 

From the 1st to the 3rd of September, more than 250 hobby gamers and international eSports professionals fought for prize money worth a total of 20,000 Euro. Eldridge O'Neil from the Netherlands earned the first place and thus the 10,000-Euro prize.

The "Expert Soccer Challenge 2017" was streamed live over all three days so that gaming enthusiasts were able to follow the competition through the online platforms, Twitch and Facebook.

 

Nevertheless, the appearance of the entire area was envisioned to clearly reflect the "face" of Expert. Numerous individual points, such as the gaming stage, the "Bude von Tölz" [Tölz booth], the Omen area or the Racer or Nintendo gaming buses, were connected using concise graphic elements. All these elements, such as banners, rotors or light boxes, were equipped with typical graphic motifs from expert. This gave the visitor the desired impression of "being at expert".

 

792 qm

area

1

gamingstage

1

soccer challenge

10.000 €

prize

Expert Ausstellung by prisma plan

EVENT: EXPERT SOCCER CHALLENGE AUF DER IFA 

Expert lud Gamer aus ganz Europa ein, die um den Titel bei der Soccer Challange spielten.Expert präsentierte sich den IFA-Besuchern auf insgesamt 750 Quadratmetern Aktionsfläche. Dabei wurde die bewährte expert-Lounge um eine gut 600 Quadratmeter große Gaming-Area ergänzt, auf der die Fachhandelskooperation ihr eSports-Engagement in Szene gesetzt hatten.

 

Mit der Vergrößerung der Fläche öffnete sich der expert-Eventauftritt erstmals auch für die Endkunden und legte einen klaren Schwerpunkt auf das Thema Gaming: „Das ist nach wie vor ein ganz heißer Trend, der auf dem deutschen Markt schon jetzt Umsätze im hohen zweistelligen Millionenbereich generiert.

In den kommenden Jahren wird der Gaming-Markt weiterwachsen – deshalb ist expert schon jetzt ganz vorne mit dabei“, erläuterte Volker Müller, Vorstandsvorsitzender der expert SE.

 

Für ganz besondere Aufmerksamkeit sorgte die „expert Soccer Challenge 2017“: Das Spiel „Pro Evolution Soccer 2018“ von Konami wurde dabei weltweit zum ersten Mal in einem Turnier gespielt – noch vor dem offiziellen Veröffentlichungstermin am 14. September.

 

Vom 1. bis 3. September kämpften über 250 Hobby-Gamer und internationale eSports-Profis um Preisgelder im Wert von insgesamt 20.000 Euro. Den ersten Platz und damit den Gewinn 10.000 Euro erspielte sich Eldridge O'Neil aus den Niederlanden.

Die „expert Soccer Challenge 2017“ wurde an allen drei Tagen live gestreamt, sodass Gaming-Interessierte den Wettkampf auch über die Online-Plattformen Twitch und Facebook mitverfolgen konnten.

 

Das Erscheinungsbild der gesamten Fläche sollte immer noch klar das „Gesicht“ von Expert wiedergeben. Die zahlreichen Einzelpunkte wie die Gaming-Bühne, die „Bude von Tölz“, der Omen Bereich oder die Gamingbusse von Racer oder Nintendo wurden durch prägnante grafische Elemente verbunden. Alle diese Elemente wie Banner, Rotunden oder Leuchtkästen waren mit typischen Expert-Grafikmotiven belegt. Hierdurch entstand der gewünschte Eindruck beim Besucher „bei Expert zu sein“.

 

792 qm

Fläche

1

Gaming Bühne

1

Scoccer Challenge

10.000 €

Siegprämie